Anyone have a sewing pattern for a Clay Shooting Vest ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone have a sewing pattern for a Clay Shooting Vest ?

Hi, Hope this in the correct place, feel free to move it if need be.
    I'm very new to Clay shooting and need a Vest to keep all those 12g shells handy. At the moment I've been using a jumper with huge pockets, but that's no good for summer.
    I know I can buy them in plenty of paces but the cheapest I can find is about a hundred dollars and being a family man, paying a mortgage etc every dollar counts . . . my partner has a sewing machine and I figure how hard can it be to knock one up ? It only needs to do the job. But I can't seem to find any patterns to download anywhere.

If anyone knows of where I'd find a pattern to make my own I'd be very appreciative.

Originally posted by Zen and the Art of Marksmanship" post=34094
    I'm very new to Clay shooting and need a Vest to keep all those 12g shells handy. At the moment I've been using a jumper with huge pockets, but that's no good for summer.
    I know I can buy them in plenty of paces but the cheapest I can find is about a hundred dollars and being a family man, paying a mortgage etc every dollar counts . . . my partner has a sewing machine and I figure how hard can it be to knock one up ? It only needs to do the job. But I can't seem to find any patterns to download anywhere.

If anyone knows of where I'd find a pattern to make my own I'd be very appreciative.
    What about one of these - I use one and it does the job fine.
    http://www.claytonfirearms.com.au/products/accessories/allen-shotgun-shell-bag-clayton
    Whacking Varmints is my passion!

Comment

Guest commented
      Editing a comment

If you like the idea of a bag on your waist, but $50 is still a little steep, maybe a tote bag from a surplus store used with your own belt. Or a tool belt/bag from bunnings.

Comment

• Varminator
      Varminator commented