Extended and flush chokes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Extended and flush chokes

Hi all I am new to shotguns and I am wanting to know if you can shoot a under/over shotgun with one extended choke and one flush choke?
    I have a maverick hs-12 and I got a extended choke for it
    But once I fitted it it looks like it sticks out too far to be able to shoot the bottom barrel any input would be great Thank you.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	33.5 KB
ID:	44128

I was gonna say it should be OK until I saw the pic.
    You sure they didn't send you a holesaw by mistake?
    That's on the long side. The shot from the bottom barrel might clip the front edge.
    I'd guess you'd have to pattern it to see.

Comment

Guest commented
      Editing a comment
      Originally posted by Nigel-l" post=31489
      I was gonna say it should be OK until I saw the pic.
      You sure they didn't send you a holesaw by mistake?
      That's on the long side. The shot from the bottom barrel might clip the front edge.
      I'd guess you'd have to pattern it to see.
      Yeah, what is that thing; a muzzle break/flash hider or something?

Never seen anything like it,the hole saw descrition says it well.How heavy is the choke?I would think you would get some powder or some thing sticking on the long choke when you fire the bottom barrel.Get a nother one and have two chokes the same length.cheers

Comment

Thanks for the reply's guys I like the hole saw description!! The choke is a carlson brecher choke I think I will stick with the flush chokes though as I don't want to damage anything myself included!!

Comment

Guest commented
        Editing a comment
        What kind of choke restriction does it have or is it just wide open for close quarters work?
        I think if you want to run it, then a second one of the same length would be the go.