Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Franchi Phoenix

Hi Shooters,
    I went out to a local shoot today and had a bit of a look at the Franchi Phoenix, which one of the other guys had.
    If possible could some owners of this gun post some images and there impressions. It seems to be VERY well put together and a pretty good deal for the money.
    I am no expert but it seems to be in the same category as a Miroku MK70 or Lanber 2097 Lux while being about $200 cheaper.

What do you all think?

When I bought my Lanber the Miroku was my other choice. In the end the final decision came down to which gun shouldered better - the Lanber won

BTW, Claytons in Vic has the Phoenix slightly more expensive than the Lanber. But even if your LGS has them $200 cheaper, it's not a bargain if it doesn't feel right to you. Pop into the store, close your eyes and shoulder each one. Without the visual distraction as your bring to the shoulder, one of the guns will feel more natural to you.

Comment

Guest commented
      Editing a comment
      I definitely understand what you mean. I like the Lanber's, in fact I already own a second hand one.
      Having said that I'm not really looking at Lanber anymore due to the company going into liquidation. For me personally all three guns come up well.

• Jason Lefty
      Jason Lefty commented
      Editing a comment
      Originally posted by Mister" post=14156
      When I bought my Lanber the Miroku was my other choice. In the end the final decision came down to which gun shouldered better - the Lanber won

BTW, Claytons in Vic has the Phoenix slightly more expensive than the Lanber. But even if your LGS has them $200 cheaper, it's not a bargain if it doesn't feel right to you. Pop into the store, close your eyes and shoulder each one. Without the visual distraction as your bring to the shoulder, one of the guns will feel more natural to you.
      Spot on, couldn't have said it better myself.