Marlin XT .22

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marlin XT .22

Hi guys im relatively new to shooting and am looking for opinions regarding the Marlin XT .22
    The Local gun shop has one for $470 brand new and to the untrained eye it seems like a pretty good buy so any opinions on accuracy and quality of the rifle would be appreciated

Spend that little but more and stretch it out to a CZ if ya can.. If you can go the 452..

Comment

I like mine. Not bad for the price.

although i think that price is a little high.
      .177 Chinese Air Rifle, Marlin XT22, Savage Mk2
      Howa Varmint (223 1:9) (223 1:12) (308 1:10), Howa Sporter (308 1:10), 1912 BSA SMLE (303), Winchester 370 12 Ga

22lr Mk2 Ruger 22/45, 22lr Mk3 Ruger 22/45 Lite
      9mm STI Spartan, 9mm Smith & Wesson M&P, 357 Magnum Ruger Security six

Comment

I Picked up an XT22 blued synthetic the other week from S.A.R.A, $300 including a Nikko 4x40 scope and mounts. Haven't taken it for a shoot yet but seems ok. Finish quality on the receiver isnt the best, but the barrel bluing is pretty decent. Good enough for plinking and bunnies anyway!

Comment

Guest commented
          Editing a comment
          I have one and I reckon it performs great for the $s. Not a bench rest rifle but for plinking or hunting on a budget you can't go wrong. I think I paid $390 for mine with a basic but more than useable scope.

www.prlag.com

I think the package is around $350 there,

JH

Comment

Yeah i got mine from pine rivers. It was around 400 with scope and rings.
          .177 Chinese Air Rifle, Marlin XT22, Savage Mk2
          Howa Varmint (223 1:9) (223 1:12) (308 1:10), Howa Sporter (308 1:10), 1912 BSA SMLE (303), Winchester 370 12 Ga

22lr Mk2 Ruger 22/45, 22lr Mk3 Ruger 22/45 Lite
          9mm STI Spartan, 9mm Smith & Wesson M&P, 357 Magnum Ruger Security six

Comment