Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tikka T3 6.5x55 Muzzle Break

Hi All,

Just after opinions regarding fitting a Break onto my tikka t3 in 6.5x55.
    While I am aware that it's a relatively mild caliber it still does have recoil. While I'm sure this is a technique issue which probably requires Time and Work at the range and or out Hunting that I struggle to keep my eye on target after pulling the trigger. It also might be due to the fact that my bipod is not on the most stable surface so after pulling the trigger the rifle may jump/move slightly and then i have to reacquire my target.

As a novice I'd imagine there are a couple of options although just after some some advice.

Cheers

Contact HSS about their clamp on brake. I'm very happy with mine

Steve

Comment

Guest commented
      Editing a comment
      Originally posted by 6602steven" post=29095
      Contact HSS about their clamp on brake. I'm very happy with mine

Steve
      So the clamp on from HSS goes ok then Steve?
      I was looking at getting one for my .260 & didn't really want to get the barrel threaded!
      So no problems with them moving & does it affect groups or poi?
      Also I think regardless of your rifles original recoil a break is always going to help you in re acquiring the target quicker for the next shot IMO.

I'd get somebody to help you with your technique before getting a break. You may not be holding the butt into your shoulder tightly enough, it is a problem I have had to work on. I wouldn't be parting with the cash and enduring the extra noise just for a Swede.
    "Love the bush for its own sake and you will never have an unsuccessful hunt".

Comment

Guest commented
      Editing a comment
      Originally posted by Shotgunner" post=29102
      just for a Swede.
      Those swede owners are a firey bunch, and them's fighting words. Lol

Steve