No RPL - WTF!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No RPL - WTF!

So I decided that in addition to my rifle license I would make end roads into acquiring my pistol license. I truly enjoy the marksmanship and disciple that's involved in utilizing such a short barreled firearm. I am a current member of the ADF (7 years), a range safety supervisor, and in addition to being qualled in a number of weapon systems the most relevant here (9mm) would be the Browning SLP, Glock (of which I am an advanced operator) and MP5. A Browning was glued to my thigh for 7 months in the meao.
    After speaking to the lady at St. Marys pistol club I was absolutely gutted to learn that not one of my military qualifications would be recognised and that i would need to undergo the entire 'training regimen' with a probability in finally being able to acquire a pistol in 12-16 months
    *Lessons with a .22 from god knows who,
    *$500 approx for lessons and club fee and I havent even bought a pistol yet,
    (edit) That!!
    I'll stick to the range on base, at least i dont have to pay for ammo
    I am all for gun control, but these laws are keeping the right people away also.

end rant.

I hear ya mate

Comment

• kz7
      kz7 commented
      Editing a comment
      WTF indeed! But hey its for your own good (apparently)

Originally posted by Cannon" post=38131
    So I decided that in addition to my rifle license I would make end roads into acquiring my pistol license. I truly enjoy the marksmanship and disciple that's involved in utilizing such a short barreled firearm. I am a current member of the ADF (7 years), a range safety supervisor, and in addition to being qualled in a number of weapon systems the most relevant here (9mm) would be the Browning SLP, Glock (of which I am an advanced operator) and MP5. A Browning was glued to my thigh for 7 months in the meao.