Any archers hiding here ??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any archers hiding here ??

Just a shout out to any other archers that may be hiding in the ranks, I'm just interested in everyone's set up from beginner to expert hunting to target. I have a sambar spur compound which is just a ebay bow at 60lb that was my first bow used for fun and occasional 3d shoots I now use a pse recurve @ 40lb what is everyone else using ?

Yo... Some time archer over here, though work has kept me from practice for the last month or so.
    I bought a couple new bows early ths year, a 20lb Mission Craze for my young bloke and a 70-80lb Bear Legion.
    Pretty happy with them both, hoping to take a pig with the Bear before the end of the year.
    Not suitable for mature audiences

Comment

I really want to be a new archer come end of semester :lol:

We will see what I can do with my tax money!

Comment

I was into Archery for a few years as a teenage before shooting, lately I've been looking at bows thinking its time for a new one to back into it
        “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil, is for good men to do nothing” - Edmund Burke

Comment

• several
          several commented
          Editing a comment
          Originally posted by Morgo" post=5598
          I was into Archery for a few years as a teenage before shooting, lately I've been looking at bows thinking its time for a new one to back into it
          I was into it as a teenager also, it's quiet a challenge getting your technique back.

We have three competition recurves and a longbow in the family and regularly get out the straw mat for a lash. I shoot instinctive(I find sights boring), my daughter uses sights and son barebow. The lightest is 25 pounds. We started off at a club but it was too far to travel, we enjoy an hour or two occaisonally target shooting.

Comment