Can someone please tell me if this rabbit is ok to eat?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can someone please tell me if this rabbit is ok to eat?

Hey all, got a pic of the liver (i think) and Apparently if it has white or yellow bits it's no good, but seeing as this is my first time gutting etc... I have no idea what I'm really looking for.

So this is the pic - help me please!

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3065.JPG
Views:	2
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	51377

Check this out mate

http://shootingaustralia.net/forum/hunting/3280-white-marks-on-rabbit-liver-ok
    Sent via pony express and mail plane

You know that moment when the steak is on the grill and your mouth waters in anticipation? Vegans feel the same after mowing the lawn.

Comment

hmm I'm really not sure. I checked out the thread, plus the other thread link inside the one you posted, but I'm still clueless. If someone has any idea from looking at the pic I posted, I'd really appreciate it.

Luke

Comment

• fishphillott
        fishphillott commented
        Editing a comment
        Burp is the bloke to ask

Looks fine to me - Rabbits with Myxomatosis usually have very obvious cream-coloured spots on their livers - Not that eating a rabbit that had mitsy would hurt a human anyway - BTW See that yellow bean-shaped thing - That`s the gall-bladder - You just need to nip that out and chuck it.
      "For it is the doom of men that they forget"

Comment

• fishphillott
        fishphillott commented
        Editing a comment
        Thanks druid

Even after years of processing roos I still get squeamish so I tend not to look

Guest commented
        Editing a comment
        Originally posted by Druid 66" post=39438