This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Welcome to The Chamber of Air Heads

Well someone's got to start proceedings on this brand new, sparkly site.

I'm Matt (if you don't know)

I am a self confessed airgun fanatic !!

I have been since shooting Grandad's BSA Airsporter for the first time back in 1977 as a 6 year old back in Blighty. Since then, Airguns have been one of the constants in my life. I'm an avid reader of all things AR & follow the UK scene still very closely.

I'm an apprentice served tool maker & degree qualified Mechanical Engineer. Earlier this year I was made redundant & took the plunge to follow my heart. I have started with the support of family, friends & the Aussie Airgunning community a small venture offering servicing, tuning & accessories for Airguns (I'm happy to look at anything, spring, PCP, CO2, etc).

So if you need help with an Airgun, want to shoot the breeze or just need plain old advice my door is always open.

Take Care,

Matt W

Hi everyone,
    My name's Nigel and I'm an Airgunaholic.
    It's been three days since I last pulled a trigger.

I've just been to see my dealer for a fix and there's a couple of thousand pellets in the back of the car.
    Will probably have to go cold turkey until the Saturday afternoon group therapy session.

Be careful of that Matt character,he'll only feed your addicition.

Cheers.

Comment

Hi I'm Geoff.

This is starting to sound like an Alcoholic Anon introduction but our AA stands for Airgun Addicts.

I've only been into the sports since March and I'm a self confessed addict. Matt and Nigel will attest to that. YES, it's Matt's fault. I have taken on an apprenticeship with our Airgun Wizard Matt and loving every minute of it.

There isn't a day that goes by without tinkering with the toys. i know I'm new to the game but if I can help, just PM me. If I can't I shall point you in the direction of my airgun career supervisor.