• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Field Target NSW, Lets get it off the ground

Hi Guys,
    This is an idea I was floating back on the old site,
    I would still be keen if any members are interested,
    I have had no experience in setting up a group or club etc but I think the way we could do this is approach a ranges is N.S.W and put forward this idea,
    It would also be a good way to get people into the sport,
    Of the ranges near me (central coast) I can think of a few that would be suitable such as Gosford, Wyong and possible Tuggerah Lakes.
    Anyone who has ideas for NSW I would be keen to hear them,

Regards

CS

I would also been keen to get into it but will need another pcp.

Comment

You know I'm keen & always up to help CS

Just need to find a range that will allow FT.

For God Sakes don't let Adam near the FT targets with his .25 MRod

Comment

It's fairy hard to get the people that run ranges to accept a new discipline , if it's a competition then you have more chance but if it's just casual fun shooting forget it . If the range is already over crowded as many are then it might be even harder .
        If you could find a user friendly range then it's a good idea .

Comment

Haha matt gives me a reason to buy a fx gun in a 177!! I wont use the mrod need to get it cracking still with the mods

Comment

• grmkc
            grmkc commented
            Editing a comment
            Adam, you don't need the FX, You need the Air Arms FTP900.

Wow haha how much is that AR looks like one series bit of gear

Comment

• grmkc
            grmkc commented
            Editing a comment
            Pretty much on par with Steyr Hunter 5 or LG110 Hunter.

You ready?

On current exchange rate (depending on whose) 1485 BPS which works out at about $2500 AUD. Big but. By the time we jump through hoops and cut all the red tape I reckon it'll be closer to $3-3.2K. :S