reloading 357 mag

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• reloading 357 mag

okay i am new to reloading and I am trying to do some fairly specific pricing. I am trying to load 357 magnum for my carbine. Anyone with some experience please chime in but do you use 357 specific proje or do you use 38 special proje. another decision i need to make is weather to load for a rifle round with ap 2205 or a pistol round with ap70. current range limitations seem to suggest that i need to load as a pistol to keep my power factor down. I get that. but when I go to load full strength rifle rounds with ap2205 what proje. do I need to use. The book is fairly specific down to the brand. Can I use the same weight proje. of a different brand with the same suggested powder weight. Also do I need to use jacketed rounds with AP2205. I am still tring to source things to get a handle on the prices. IF anyone has some good websites they have bought there gear from with good prices please let me know. Right now I am trying to do the math on the money. I can learn how to reload in a few months (feb) when I get the equipment. right now I need to figure out what gear, what consumables, for what price. any help you can give me would be appreciated. I intend to shoot target for several hundred (like 500) rounds per month and then hunting later on next year after I get use to her and find a good place to hunt. Thank you for your responses and your helpful advice.
    "He got the whole nine yards" - as it happens World War II (1939–1945) aircraft machine gun belts (US 50 cal) were nine yards long.

i reload for a 357 carbine - but no matter how cheap your reloads are you're never going to save money - 357 carbines eat ammo like nothing else on earth I reckon!