NSW Steel Challenge 2013 State Titles 26-27 October

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NSW Steel Challenge 2013 State Titles 26-27 October

Who's shooting in this weekends Steel Challenge match at Blacktown Pistol Club?

I'll be there both days. Shooting a mates Sphinx in Metallic Sight Auto on Saturday and my Czechmate in Open on Sunday.

I'm looking forward to Metallic sight, despite only having put a couple of mags through this gun before, the .357 Sig major loads and the borrowed rig that I've never used before

See you there
    Good thing I sandbagged the [email protected]#k out of that match or I'd be B Grade in Classic now too................

I was going to shoot both Rimfire and Production but a long standing injury has flared up again. So, only 9mm.

Couldn't miss this comp...going to be the last held at Blacktown for quite some time I would imagine. And enjoy open air shooting, which could be a dwindling resource.

Comment

• Matt
      Matt commented
      Editing a comment
      Originally posted by zhuk" post=19924
      Couldn't miss this comp...going to be the last held at Blacktown for quite some time I would imagine. And enjoy open air shooting, which could be a dwindling resource.
      I was only going to shoot Open on Sunday but borrowed a gun and cashed in some brownie points to do Saturday as well for this reason.
      Thanks for posting about the troubles, I would have missed it otherwise.

Was a good day today. Had fun shooting standard major loads out of a Sphinx in Met. Sight Auto. Not very successfully I might add, but it was fun anyway.

Hopefully I'll do a little better tomorrow in Open...
    Good thing I sandbagged the [email protected]#k out of that match or I'd be B Grade in Classic now too................

Comment

It was a great comp; and hopefully it will be able to continue to be shot at Blacktown, time will tell on that one.