In for a penny

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In for a penny

In for a pound. Well I too have made the transition across like many others. Never really introduced myself in the other forum, whether laziness or perhaps felt there was no real point on such an established forum with a larger membership but here goes.

Real name Robert but the nickname comes from others. 55 (soon) with 4 children, 32,28,12 & 3 and a 6 yr old Grandaughter. Wife number two is Chinese so I no longer have to go out for Chinese food, but it is authentic not the western Chinese food you get at takeaways.

Two jobs in my past 17 yrs at one place and 22 yrs at the other but in many different departments and experience in both of them. I'm also a qualified A grade mechanic by trade. Now in the security industry which prompted me to get around to getting a firearm license(s). 8 years as a "cut lunch commando" also.
    New to the pistol competition bit, I "sort of" own a Margolin pistol which I posted about in the old place and won't force you to read about again I like it so that's what matters in the end I guess. I'm originally from QLD but lived 13 yrs in Tasmania (yes during that time we are over hearing about) and the last 9 yrs in Yulara and Alice Springs so I consider myself a Taslandatorian, a combination of all 3 States. . Interest's include working with wood (hobby), Dr Who, computers and of course shooting and firearms.