Long range marksmanship training program...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Long range marksmanship training program...

Mods feel free to put this where it should be, if I stuffed it... I couldnt find a section I thought it would fit in...

http://www.shooterready.com/index.html

I came across this program whilst going through Mauser Central tonight...

Looks to be alright, but I am no LR expert... So some feed back on it from the guru's would be great...

Has anyone tried this program? Are there any others like it around? Would the info in this be worth purchasing the program?

I reckon you're probably better off just going out shooting and work it out for yourself.
    I'm in love with Jennifer Hawkins and Alessandra Ambrosio

Comment

• Harvey
      Harvey commented
      Editing a comment
      i would have to agree. there is no substitute for real experience. have a look on youtube. there are many great videos explaining the fundamentals of shooting. search sniper 101, there is a whole series on long range shooting.

Originally posted by Luke H" post=16639
    Looks to be alright, but I am no LR expert... So some feed back on it from the guru's would be great...
    To put it in simplest terms, there's only so much you can learn about LR shooting in books and videos, and talking to people. The majority of it comes from actually doing and there's no substitute.

Join a fullbore club and either shoot target rifle or f class, and shoot regularly at long range. You'll fairly quickly get a feel for what's doable and what's just big noting on forums.

Comment

• S12A
      S12A commented
      Editing a comment
      Shooterready is only useful for practicing milling targets for ukd, fortunately in 2013 wehave laser range finders.
      But while it is a bit of a legacy skill its never abad idea to have the formula in your data book and to practce it a bit.