Butchering near Warwick

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Butchering near Warwick

Deer numbers are up around the mountain and its approaching time to start taking a few. Any members within cooey of Warwick able to butcher them (or know someone)? Unfortunately I have no experience with that side.

Be good to know that we can take one and use all the meat.

Mm

If you are not confident with doing it yourself approach a local butcher. A deer is the same as cattle. Any butcher would be able to process it, hang it in the cool room for a while and process the whole animal for you. I know my local butchers are quite happy to do it.
    I'm in love with Jennifer Hawkins and Alessandra Ambrosio

Comment

The butcher in Yangan might be worth a try.
      No trees were harmed in the production of this post, but some electrons were greatly inconvenienced.

Comment

Guest commented
        Editing a comment
        Thought the same and asked them but they said Health regulations say they can't butcher ferals.

My brother is a butcher, and i spoke to him about starting up his own business on the side, doing farm butchering etc. but he didn't seem keen on it.... i thought it'd be a good "on the side" money maker...

Comment

• El-Skippo
        Skip commented
        Editing a comment
        Originally posted by 1HZ-TUFF" post=16563
        My brother is a butcher, and i spoke to him about starting up his own business on the side, doing farm butchering etc. but he didn't seem keen on it.... i thought it'd be a good "on the side" money maker...
        There's a bit more involved in doing that kinda work. Then just starting it and getting money for it. ( many codes have to be met and passed ) can be quite a big outlay upfront. Then there has to be a market for it. And a continual inflow of work ( for it to be profitable )

Originally posted by MountainMan" post=15947