Starting a pest control business (Qld)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Starting a pest control business (Qld)

Hi Everyone,
    I'm new to this sport but can't help but think it would be possible to start a pest control business on paper to write off shooting expenses on tax and then maybe even use it in combination with a farmer or 2 to get a cat d license? It's something I don't know a lot about and am interested to know if anyone has set up such a business and if they have clients ect.

I appreciate that there would be insurances and certifications that would be needed so I guess what I asking is what are they?

won't happen mate
    Why would anybody pay for a service that others are willing to do for free
    as to the cat d every trick in the book has been tried by kiddies like you if you want a semi go buy a property become a primary producer and go for your life
    Sent via pony express and mail plane

You know that moment when the steak is on the grill and your mouth waters in anticipation? Vegans feel the same after mowing the lawn.

Comment

• Kmus
      Kmus commented
      Editing a comment
      Hi fish,
      I don't want it to make money, just to use as a write of and I don't even really want cat d that was more of a side note. That this buisness could be manipulated to help in accruing a cat d license.

Put it this way if my existing (non shooting related business) was to set up a "buisness" and invest in gear ect to my knowledge it will be a tax write off as the buisness will make no money.

You think I was really going to try and charge people for pest control? I'm not that wet behind the ears fish.

If you jump though all the hoops and pay the money there is no reason you cant become a dealer.
    Although I dont think pest control would be the best avenue to go about this,

There are a few professional shooters on this forum and I am guessing they didnt come out of the womb with dealer licenses attached.